Fallen Angel

Do you think I made you up inside my head? Were you real, ever?

Does that matter, my being real or not? You were still you and that is what matters. I could be soil or air, how would you see me any different.

I thought we had it good, I thought this was it, I never thought you could do that to me.

You don’t know, you can’t say for sure. Don’t be so judgmental, you don’t know where I have been. You were always like this, always wanting to be on top of the situation, always wanting to be the good guy. You don’t get everything in life, if you truly did want me, you would have acted differently.

How could I, you made a fool of me, you had me cornered like a little girl, why would you do that? Why didn’t I see it coming! I should have known. I was too naïve to believe something so good could happen to me. It had to be this way, Of Course. I showed my hand to a Palmist, I could see in her eyes, she pitied me. You made me believe otherwise, but it was all my fault.

I couldn’t say anything to you. I cared for you. I felt responsible for you. I couldn’t do it, how could I!

You would do anything for him, wouldn’t you? You would trade your life for him? You would rip my head off for him. You see, I can do the same for you. You see, he can’t feel for you like that. He might feel he does, but he doesn’t. Does it even get better!

Don’t do it to yourself, don’t hurt yourself so bad, this is too much.

Too much? How can anything be too much? Did you not hear a word I said? I am writing our names on every inch of this Earth, like Satan did. I am too proud to humble myself, I can’t let you go.

Leave a comment